Committee

The SAACI 2017 Congress was organised by the Southern African Association for Conferences and Events, with the advice and assistance of the following committees.

Local Organising Committee

Leon Pfeiffer

Leon Pheiffer

Local Organising Committee Chairperson

Tel No: +27 12 3455303
Mobile No: +27 82 9249046
Email Address: leon@ephproductions.co.za
Email Address: leon@montededios.co.za
www.ephproductions.co.za
www.montededios.co.za

Melanie Pretorius

Melanie Pretorius

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Customer Relations & Quality Manager
Tel No: +27 12 841 3916
Email Address: mpretorius1@csir.co.za
http://www.csiricc.co.za

Emily Naidoo

Emily Naidoo

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Sales Manager: New Business
Company Name: CSIR ICC
Mobile Number +27 84 441 1005
Email Address: enaidoo@csir.co.za
www.csiricc.co.za

Refilwe Nchebisang

Refilwe Nchebisang

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Sales Manager: Marketing Coordinator
Company Name: CSIR ICC
Tel No: 012 841 3770
Email Address: rnchebisang@csir.co.za
www.csiricc.co.za

Wynand Koekemoer

Wynand Koekemoer

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Director of Sales
Company Name: Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Tel No: 012 429 9999
Email Address: Wynand.Koekemoer@sheratonpretoria.com

Lillian Hlabangane

Lillian Hlabangane

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Director International & Association Meetings Management
Company Name: City of Tshwane, Tshwane Convention & Visitors Services Bureau
Tel No: 012 358 8248
Mob No: +27 82 700 5172
Email Address: Lillianh@tshwane.gov.za

Danielle Henn

Danielle Henn

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Operations Manager
Company Name: Conference Consultancy South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Tel No: +27 (0)12 349 2301/11/14
Mob No: 072 439 6598
Email Address: danielle@confsa.co.za

Chad Botha

Chad Botha

Local Organising Committee Member

Company Name: Inspire Furniture Pty Ltd
Tel No: +27 (0)12 349 2301/11/14
Mob No: + 2776644 0271
Email Address: chad@inspirefurniture.co.za

Juan Quinn

Juan Quinn

Local Organising Committee Member

Company Name: JQ Digital
Tel No: +27 (0)12 349 2301/11/14
Mob No: + 27 723523598
Email Address: juan@juanq.co.za

Nonhlanhla Tshabalala

Nonhlanhla Tshabalala

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Deputy Director – Incentive, Government and Corporate Meetings
Company Name: Tshwane Convention & Visitors Services Bureau
Tel No: +27 (0) 12 358 6347
Mob No: + 27 (0) 71 351 4458
Email Address: NonhlanhlaT@tshwane.gov.za

Corné Engelbrecht

Corné Engelbrecht

Local Organising Committee Member

Company Name: Conference Consultancy South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Tel No: +27 (0) 12 349 2301/11/14
Email Address: corne@confsa.co.za

Adriaan Liebetrau

Adriaan Liebetrau

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Sales & Marketing Manager
Company Name: Tsogo Sun
Tel No: +27 (0)11 779 0000
Email Address: Adriaan.Liebetrau@tsogosun.com

Jeana Turner

Jeana Turner

Local Organising Committee Member

Company Name: Affordable Adventures (Pty) Ltd
Tel No: +27 (0)11 465 9168
Mob No: +27 83 400 2685
Email Address: Jeana.t@outlook.com

Rudi Van Der Vyver

Rudi Van Der Vyver

Local Organising Committee Member

Position: Chief Executive Officer
Company Name: SAACI
Tel No: 011 880 5883
Mob No: +27 84 580 9882
Email Address: ceo@saaci.org

Congress Program Committee

Melanie Silence

Melanie Sillince

Congress Programme Committee Chairperson

Position: Managing Director
Company Name: Core Competency
Mobile Number +27 83 653 2480
Email Address: melanie@corecompetency.co.za
Core Competency Office: +27 11 462 4014
Fax: +27 86 570 0215
www.corecompetency.co.za

Emily Naidoo

Emily Naidoo

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Sales Manager: New Business
Company Name: CSIR ICC
Mobile Number +27 84 441 1005
Email Address: enaidoo@csir.co.za
www.csiricc.co.za

Pieter Swart

Pieter Swart, CMP, CMM

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Business Events Strategist & Managing Director
Company Name: Conference Consultancy South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Tel: +27 (0)12 349 2301/11/14
Fax: +27 (0)12 349 2302
Fax 2 Mail: +27 (0) 86 551 1680
Mobile: +27 (0) 83 230 0763
Skype: pieter.ccsa
E-mail: pieter@confsa.co.za
Web: www.confsa.co.za

Nigel Walker 

Nigel Walker

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Managing Director
Company Name: Compex
Mobile: +27 (0)82 551 7604
Tel: +27 (0)11 234 0604
Email Address:  nigel@compex.co.za
www.compex.co.za

Margaret Mouton

Margaret Mouton

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Managing Director
Company Name: EQS Events Management Pty Ltd
Mobile: +27 60 579 5154
Tel: 011 675 7533
Email Address: margaret@eqseventmanagement.co.za
W: www.eqseventmanagement.co.za

Adriaan Liebetrau

Adriaan Liebetrau

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Sales & Marketing Manager
Company Name: Tsogo Sun
Tel No: +27 (0)11 779 0000
Email Address: Adriaan.Liebetrau@tsogosun.com

Lillian Hlabangane

Lillian Hlabangane

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Director International & Association Meetings Management
Company Name: City of Tshwane, Tshwane Convention & Visitors Services Bureau
Tel No: 012 358 8248
Mob No: +27 82 700 5172
Email Address: Lillianh@tshwane.gov.za

Kim Roberts

Kim Roberts

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Director of Venue and Special Projects
Company Name: The Forum Company
Tel No: 011 575 3750
Mob No: +27 82 652 2008
Email Address: kim.roberts@theforum.co.za

Rudi Van Der Vyver

Rudi Van Der Vyver

Congress Programme Committee Member

Position: Chief Executive Officer
Company Name: SAACI
Tel No: 011 880 5883
Mob No: +27 84 580 9882
Email Address: ceo@saaci.org